Chat with me
View Your Basket
Items (0) £0.00
Checkout
How To Find Us
100% Secure Shopping

Testimonials

The following Testimonials section of our website provides a location to display the feedback and satisfaction of our valued customers that can often be overshadowed by a more vocal negative minority. If you have any feedback or comments we would love to hear from you. Put 'Testimonial' in the subject and email: sales@homesdirect365.co.uk

We take pride in making sure our customers are at their happiest from every stage of interaction with us, from placing an order to after sales support. This isn't a gimmick but something we truly strive to achieve. This section will hopefully demonstrate we always aim to stand by that:-

 Smooth, easy and pleasant transaction... more importantly, some beautiful high quality furnishings. Many thanks for my new bedroom and wardrobe. Also for arranging shipping to France! 

Will be returning!

- Maul Pires - 23 -07 -2014


 Well informed from the moment i contacted homesdirect365 to delivery, very supportive and helpful staff. Thank you for making my purchase of the La Rochelle silver bed and drawers easy and hassle free! Brilliant furniture, perfect! 

Thank you ever so much!!!  

- Alison Scott - 24 -06 -2014


 Brilliant service and furniture. 

Ordered the Baroque gold furniture for my daughter as she just got married. I couldn't be more happier! Was kept updated at all times and the delivery driver was very kind and helpful. The baroque gold looks beautiful, exactly what she wanted. So thank you very much, would order again.  

- Mohammad Ahmed - 14 -04 -2014


 I've always loved the Victorian furniture that you sell, so i went ahead and ordered a bespoke bed as i wanted the headboard slightly taller and the bed a little bit longer. Well it arrived this morning and i am absolutely thrilled with it! The quality is amazing and looks wonderful in my home. So i'd like send a huge thank you homesdirect, I will definitely be ordering some more Victorian furniture! 

- Jayne Anderson - 19 -03 -2014


Thank you ever so much for my beautiful bedroom furniture. I simply love the montpellier blanc bed and drawers that i ordered, the effect on them is wonderful! will be ordering again from yourselves.

Will be recommending!

- Margeret Perkins - 25 -02 -2014


Brilliant items, thank you ever so much! If i had any queries or problems i knew i could just pick up the phone and discuss my matter with a very helpful member of staff, which put my mind to rest. Overall great quality furnishings and fantastic service.

Will be ordering in the future and shall be recommending!

- Daniel Underwood - 13 -12 -2013


 After weeks of admiring the wonderful Montpellier collection i decided to go for it! 

I went for the chest of drawers and bedside to start with. I fell in love straight away, the wooden style is wonderful and makes my bedroom look excellent with a modern twist. I ended up purchasing several more items... including a bed, wardrobe and dressing table!  I couldn't be happier with my room now!

So my full gratitude goes towards you homesdirect365, the staff and of course the marvelous products! 

- Wendy Cartwright - 28-11 -2013


The staff where ever so helpful. I couldn't find exactly what i was looking for, so they helped me with choosing the perfect item for my home. I'm so happy as it is very hard to find excellent quality furnishings at very good prices.

Looking forward to dealing with you again, so thank you homesdirect365! 

- Judith Garfield - 08-11 -2013


 Fantastic service all around. My primary concern was ordering products to be delivered to Karachi. Delivery did take slightly longer than expected (which is understandable) but no major problems at all. I was kept updated at all time which put my mind to rest. 

Furniture that i received  was extremely good quality and very solid. So i'd like to send my appreciation homesdirect. 

Would not hesitate to order again. Thank You. 

- Imraz Hanif - 25-10 -2013


 My wife and i decided to decorate our bedroom with furnishings from the La Rochelle collection. From start to finish the staff where very helpful and precise in the information i needed. When my items arrived i was over the moon with the quality, needless to say our bedroom now looks fantastic! 

Thank you homesdirect i will definitely be ordering again and recommending 

- Stuart Fairbridge - 14-10 -2013


 I recently bought a set of french draws and a bedside table, they arrived on time and were well packaged. The draws and bedside table looked better than I imagined they would. I can`t thank homesdirect365.co.uk enough for the service they gave me. I wouldn`t hesitate in recommending them to anyone. Thanks AGAIN!!! :) 

- R.W - 10-07-2013


 My wife loves French furniture and wanted a new bed and mirror for our bedroom. After searching the web I found the HomesDirect365 website and was delighted with the price and fact that the furniture was new so we ordered the Cheval mirror and one of the lovely hand carved beds.

They kept us up to date with the status of the order at every step of the way. Delivery did take a bit longer than anticipated but we were in no rush so it didn't bother me.

In my haste to setup the mirror I broke one of the hinges, but I got in contact with the sales team and they have sent me out a replacement. Very impressed and has saved me the hassle of trying to source this myself.

Well done HomesDirect365... will be ordering from you again.  

  -  Massingham - 08-07-2013


 Bought a hand carved bed and was really happy 

With the service and the sales team who 

Kept us updated through out 

And the delivery team who were at the door 

With in 5 mins of the agreed time not bad for 350 miles away !! 

The bed it's self is fantastic and in perfect condition 

And we recommend 365 on the service and quality of the product  

  -  Ronnie Mair - 07-07-2013


 I have just had a bespoke French bed delivered from Homesdirect365, and just wanted to say how pleased I am with the whole service. The drivers were professional, the bed was very well packaged and when put together is very well made and looks fantastic. It has taken a long while to get it made and delivered, but it has been worth the wait. After previous bad experiences with buying beds from the internet that are nothing like they are described, you have restored my faith in buying online. Thank you.  

  -  Guest - 30-06-2013


 Just purchased the Antique French Bedroom set and could not fault the quality or the service!  

  -  Sandra - 21-06-2013


 I knew what I wanted but I didn't know where to go. I had been through the usual shops and department stores and none of them could offer me what I was looking for. Then I found homesdirect365.co.uk. I recommend it to everyone looking for French style furniture in the boudoir. I have the most beautiful bed from the La Rochelle range and cannot wait to complete the set.  

  -  Victoria Taylor - 12-06-2013


 We ordered and received the Antique Victorian 5 Drawer Chest and Victorian 2 Door Antique Wardrobe. Drawers ready assembles and wardrobe easy to assemble. Very good quality. different and the envy of our friends and facility.Worth the wait if you are patient!  

  -  Guest - 11-06-2013


 I made my order in February so have waited a long time. However I was kept informed at regular interval, it didn't help because there was bad weather at sea so caused more of a delay. I have to say the wait was so worth it.

The quality is outstanding, my partner is a carpenter and was so impressed with how it had been made and the simplicity of putting the bed together(bedside tables came assembled). The finish is lovely and bed and cabinets totally matched.

It was delivered by courier on a palette. I was a little concerned about this as was worried it might get damaged. No need, it was packed so well nothing was going to happen to it. 
 

  -  T. Sadler - 02-06-2013


  Had a small hiccup with delivery dates to suit our new home but staff always helpful and avalable. French furniture brilliant, fit for a king (and Queen).

The standard of manufacture is really high for the price.

Will be ordering more.
  

  -  Winterwood - 02-06-2013

 

  Just received my bespoke bedroom furniture, and although I had to wait awhile for delivery it was well worth the wait. I love it, it's beautiful....

Really friendly service I will definitely be recommending HomesDirect365 to my family and friends. 
 

  -  Vicky O'Byrne - 17-05-2013

 

 

 I bought a rococo bedroom set for my daughter and son in law, the delivery was slightly delayed but the staff kept me up to date through out and I am over the moon with the quality of the products. The delivery men were very friendly and helpfull, I paid extra to have the bed and wardrobe assembled and glad I did so everything was ready for my daughter coming home from honeymoon. Excellent will defiantly keep in mind to future purchases. 

  -  David Smith - 17-05-2013 


 

 I ordered 2 console tables for our hall. I was advised when they would be delivered and, when there was a slight problem which was going to delay the delivery by one day, this situation was fully discussed with me.
An hour before arrival, as promised, the delivery man telephoned to give me his time of delivery, and he stuck to this. He was friendly and efficient.

The tables were easy to put together (we only had to fix the legs on) and they are absolutely lovely, just what I hoped for.
My whole experience with this company has been very enjoyable and I will have no hesitation in both recommending them to others and buying from them again.
It is excellent to have the sort of Customer service that all companies would do well to emulate.
Great work!
 

  -  Ann Rhodes - 10-05-2013


 

 

 Excellent service, wide range, quality product, quick delivery
Thoroughly recommended!
 

  -  Nelly - 10-05-2013


 

 

 The company is brilliant. We have ordered most of our bedroom furniture from this company and we have been over the moon with their service. The furniture is excellent quality, the sales team were extremely helpful, they would phone to keep us up to date with delivery times and the delivery guys were efficient and kind. We are just about to place another order because we trust them to deliver an excellent service.

Well done to everyone in the Company.
 

  -  Suzanne Ayling - 09-05-2013


 

 

 Rachel in customer services was brilliant, many of the reviews talk about long waits for furniture... Well thats right it is, but if you call them prior to ordering and find out when it will be delivered then what else is there to moan about.

The furniture is fantastic, they do the best they can and keep people informed.

My advice is call them up give them the product codes, see when the items are due in and then wait. If you want delivery in 2 weeks forget it maybe 4-8 weeks is more realistic but it is worth the wait. And if you cant wait you could always go down to somewhere like Ikea get your furniture same day go home want to kill your spouse whilst putting it up and have similar furniture as everyone else. This stuff is a real head turner
Very Happy Customer From Surrey.
 

  -  Happyasapigin - 07-05-2013


 

 Although there was a very lengthy wait from ordering to receiving the pieces, upon arrival they were more than worth the wait. Stunning pieces of furniture, infact I have now placed another order. As previously mentioned the only negative is the time from ordering to receiving the goods, however I'm sure they will again be worth the wait. 

  -  Guest - 03-05-2013

 


 

 

 Impressed with tv stands. Looks exactly like the picture. No problems with delivery besides having to check delivery date once. But no issues after. 

  -  Bilap - 30-04-2013


 

 

 I didn't do much searching beforehand on reviews and I think if I had I wouldn't have ordered from them considering some of the really bad comments about customer service and delivery problems.

However I am very glad that I didn't. The Antique French dressing table that I ordered is beautiful and I am very happy with the product's quality. The assembly was very easy (I did it on my own). The fixings were all very secure and I had no problem with missing fixtures which I usually get with other flat pack products.

It now stands pride of place in my bedroom.

As for customer service I can't really complain either despite other's experiences. They phoned me, as described when placing the order, to notify me of a delivery date. They turned up on the agreed date and the drivers were both very friendly and helpful asking me where I would like it to be placed.

I then had a phone call a few weeks later asking if I was happy with the product and delivery.

It is a shame that people will be put off by other's bad experiences as they could miss out, however, experiences can vary as I have terrible trouble with deliveries from other companies yet others rave about them. 

So I have absolutely no complaints and I'm glad I hadn't read all the negative reviews as I am one very happy customer. 

  -  Watcook - 26-04-2013


 

 

 The fact that it came assembled and was hand made was amazing it looked exactly the same as what it looked like on the website. i was worried that it was not going to arrive on time and that it was not going to be good quality but i was very impressed with this website. Top marks from me! 

  -  Guest - 24-04-2013


 

 

 Nice furniture, well packed and easy to assemble. The only downside was the delay in the delivery due to the fact that you get given a date but you have to wait in all day. However this reflects in the cheap delivery price. 

  -  Guest - 19-04-2013


 

 

 I was extremely happy with my beautiful headboard, it is so much more than i expected; the quality is excellent! I am about to place a second order with homes direct on a beautiful matching dressing table, I cannot wait for it to arrive! 

  -  Dionne - 18-04-2013


 

 

 I purchased a mirrored console table from Homes Direct and found their customer service team to be helpful and efficient. The console was delivered on the day they said and it is an excellent product. It was a present and the recipient was equally delighted with the table. 

  -  Frances Thomas - 12-04-2013


 

 

 I ordered from the Loire range, the sales team were good with replying to my emails about delivery dates and the furniture is very nice but very cream in colour compared to the pictures! 

  -  Sophie Hunt - 26-03-2013


 

 

 This beautiful headboard is so much more than I EXPECTED. The quality is excellent and the paint finish which was a special order was just PERFECT. The staff could not have been more HELPFUL. This was my first time ordering on line and found it so EASY. (CANT wait to shop AGAIN). 

  -  Janet Bradley - 18-03-2013


 

 

 Placed order on website, but had a couple of questions, phoned up next day to excellent customer service. Received a phone call just before Xmas to say when they would deliver and times. Very impressed. Received on day arranged, very well packaged, in perfect condition - bedside table and chest of drawers and best of all did not have to put together!. Would really recommend. 

  -  Valerie Wright - 12-03-2013


 

 

 Looking for a finishing touch to a newly decorated room I came across a set of two mirrors on the Homes Direct website. Ordering and delivery all went extremely smoothly and I coul